QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE Of the City University of New York

Faculty Committee on Admissions Meeting

The Faculty Committee on Admissions met on December 17, 2014, from 12:30 p.m. until 3:00 p.m. in the Admissions Office, A-210. This was the third meeting for re-admission into the Spring 2015 semester.

Committee Members in Attendance:

Dr. Kimberly Banks, English Department Professor Kelly Ford, Chair, Business Department Dr. Jannette Urciuoli, Student Affairs

Others in Attendance:

Ms. Jankee Guzman, CUNY Office Assistant (Admissions) Professor Aviva Geismar, Steering Committee Designee

Committee Members Absent:

Mr. Steven Cheng, Secretary, Mathematics and Computer Science Department Dr. Steven Dahlke, Music Department Professor Dolores Weber, Nursing Department

Business:

The meeting was called to order at 12:30 pm

I. Appeals for Reinstatement

The members of the committee reviewed:

Twenty Seven (27) Degree student records
Zero (0) Non-Degree student records

Zero (0) NP-AAS/ NS-AAS student records

A total of twenty seven (27) student records.

THE FOLLOWING ACTIONS WERE TAKEN:

DEGREE

- (17) Students approved re-admission with conditions for the Spring 2015 semester.
- (4) Students denied re-admission for the Spring 2015 semester.
- (4) Student's application deferred based on CCS Committee's decision.
- (2) Student's application held for more documentation.

NON DEGREE

- (0) Students approved re-admission with conditions for the Spring 2015 semester.
- (0) Students denied re-admission for the Spring 2015 semester.
- (0) Student's application deferred based on CCS Committee's decision.
- (0) Student's application held for more documentation.

NURSING

- (0) Students approved as Degree in NP2-AAS/NS2-AAS for the Spring 2015 semester.
- (0) Students approved as Degree in LA1-AA/HS1-AS/LS1-AS for the Spring 2015 semester.

II. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 3:00 p.m. The next meeting is scheduled for December 18, 2014 at 11:00am.

Respectfully submitted,

Mr. Steven Cheng, Secretary *Faculty Committee on Admissions*

cc: President Diane Call

Dr. Cheryl Spencer, Chair, Committee on Committees Ms. L. Bruno, Assistant Dean of Enrollment Management

Members of the Faculty Committee on Admissions

Dr. Kimberly Banks, English Department

Mr. Steven Cheng, Secretary, Mathematics and Computer Science Department

Dr. Steven Dahlke, Music Department

Professor Kelly Ford, Chair, Business Department

Dr. Jannette Urciuoli, Student Affairs

Professor Dolores Weber, Nursing Department

Ms. L. Bruno, Assistant Dean of Enrollment Management *Minutes typed December 17, 2014*